Description:

Love Bites is a respectful relationships education program that focuses on the development of respectful relationships and violence prevention for 15-17 year olds. 

Love Bites Junior is a respectful relationships education program that focuses on the development of respectful relationships for 11-14 year olds.

Course outcomes:

Participants will gain knowledge and skills to facilitate the implementation of Love Bites and Love Bites Junior. The training provides background information about best practice standards in respectful relationship education, as well as providing information about the theoretical frameworks that inform the programs.  Additionally, participants will experience the program by participating in the activities that are delivered to young people who participate in the program.

Please see attached documents for more information about the programs.

Love Bites Flyer

Love Bites Junior Information

Duration: two-day intensive training 

Who should attend: Those that work with young people and are comfortable in working in the areas of sexual assault and relationship violence.  The program can be delivered in schools and in out of school settings.

Includes: Love Bites manual, Love Bites Junior Manual and resources required to facilitate the programs.  This is provided on a USB. Participants will also receive a Certificate of Completion.

Catering: Tea & Coffee and light lunch are included. 

Cost: $395, pricing is inclusive of GST.  


Standard + Lunch - AUD $395.00
Mon 23 Jul 2018 09:00 AM - Tue 24 Jul 2018 04:00 PM
MELBOURNE VIC
Capacity: 20 2 Remaining

Mon 03 Sep 2018 09:00 AM - Tue 04 Sep 2018 04:00 PM
BRISBANE QLD
Capacity: 25 22 Remaining

Thu 06 Sep 2018 09:30 AM - Fri 07 Sep 2018 04:30 PM
SURRY HILLS NSW
Capacity: 20 18 Remaining

Tue 25 Sep 2018 09:00 AM - Wed 26 Sep 2018 04:00 PM
TOWNSVILLE QLD
Capacity: 25 24 Remaining

Tue 30 Oct 2018 09:00 AM - Wed 31 Oct 2018 04:00 PM
KEMPSEY NSW
Capacity: 20 17 Remaining